pasobsydney.blogg.se

Logitech camera settings c920
Logitech camera settings c920





logitech camera settings c920
  1. #Logitech camera settings c920 1080p
  2. #Logitech camera settings c920 install
  3. #Logitech camera settings c920 64 Bit
  4. #Logitech camera settings c920 driver
  5. #Logitech camera settings c920 software

I also tested a combination of BM and the C 920 together and this works as well. This setup is ok for my use in lecture and meetings capturing in a combined screen with large powerpoint desktop capture and a small video window.įor more elaborate recordings I use a BM shuttle connected to the USB 3 port. I have set these for the c920 to YUY2 1024*576 and capture at 25p. The new v9 release enables selecting the desired capture resolution and format of the camera. I managed to get everything working on a small i3 laptop using the c920, an external microphone and desktopcapture recording at 1280*720 25p pal with only 20 - 25 % procesor use and total about 40%.

#Logitech camera settings c920 driver

The advantage of using the standard windows driver for the webcam is the light use of resources. My main aim is to have a small footprint system that will fit in one bag, using a standard laptop and usb 2.0 webcam with good specifications.

#Logitech camera settings c920 install

Just prevent logitech to install the drivers automatically ( disconnect from the internet) and disable the automatic updates from installing them later.

#Logitech camera settings c920 64 Bit

The camera works very well with using the standard windows drivers ( win 7 64 bit tested). Will try to use a USB audio capture card and se if thsi stabelizes things.Īnyway: succes and i am looking forward to v9 improvements as well.Īfter extensive testing in the release candidate of vmix 9.0.91 the recommende setup of using the logitech c920 would be to use the windows drivers and uninstal the provided logitech drivers.įor one or other reason the logitech drivers result in some sort of feedback resulting in dropped audio samples and increasing latency. Not sure about that yet because I get a little bit of dropped samples. PS I use a seperate mic to capture audio and hook that one up with the camera of as a seperate audio capture. I also checked out Google hangouts, and also succes. Honestly, I did not expect to have such great results with such a small camera.Īdvantage is i don't need a BM shuttle for smaal scale events and everything fits in one case.

logitech camera settings c920

So I set the system framerate on 30, the camera on 30 and the capture desktop on 30.Īll is running great: no delay, no dropped frames, I can switch between desktop and cam and use multi-view. What did I do: I noticed that I got a lot of dropped frames, when using also desktop-capture. It seems all is running like a dream: small footprint (costs) camera is doing great. video is good, but issues to get the sound in sync (and keep it that way in recordings lasting 1,5 - 2 hours. there might be a sound issue here, since only VMIX is producing cracks in the sound in combination with C920 capture. I can not select 15 fps, but I can select 30 with NTSC. I don't see any changes in VMIX: all is 25 fps.

#Logitech camera settings c920 1080p

PS When recoding with Logitech in 1080p the resulting file is recorded as 30 fps, lower resolution (WMV) in 15 fps. Also when using only one video input and one desktop capture input, can I turn of Virtual genlock and would it make any difference. there are different options to capture the video input, notably pal 25 and NTSC 30. PS2 I don't have any sound issues when recording video and sound with the provided Logitech programm and all conncetions are the same as used with VMIX.Ĥ. PS I don't have any issues recording only sound in VMIX and don't capture the video. Could this be because I am using too much USB ports.

logitech camera settings c920 logitech camera settings c920

I am using a USB sound input card to connect my Rode microphone. more importantly I noticed considerable sound interference (cracking and popping) when using the external Mic in combination with the C920 video capture. Even the 1080p option works without delay, even when I select my external mic (so not the logitech build in mic - I don't want to use that)ģ.

#Logitech camera settings c920 software

when I use the same setup in the provided video-recording software of Logitech, I don't have any delay issues. But it is difficult to sync the sound and the video.Ģ. The lower quality / resolution is acceptable for my intended purpose (also because of the follow the face function which is automatically started when conecting the C920 in Vmix). I can change the capture format by selecting a different resolution / capture size. I did some tests - recorded in different formats and using internal and an external mic and noticed the following:ġ.







Logitech camera settings c920